Disclaimer
Recent
Older
The Story
Sign my Guestbook
Read my Guestbook
Diary Rings
My Pimp
Last 5 Entries:
Mar. 12, 2005
Feb. 01, 2005
Jan. 31, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005

Date: May. 26, 2004
Time: 9:24 PM
My current mood is: The current mood of fishnets666 at www.imood.com

Mental hospital woooooooooo!

Soooooooo I started my new job at the mental hospital! So far it's mostly been training, which includes me sitting in a chair listening to lectures or watching dumb videos. But today for a couple hours we got to go on the wards! I was scared, but mainly because I'm always scared around a bunch of new people. I hope they didn't pick up on it and think I was afraid of them in particular. I realized that they were actually not that bad, I mean from all the training they made it out like it was going to as if I was going to war...but they were fairly normal teens. Kinda wacky and demanding, but then again so is my sister lol. One girl walked by me and said "Your eyebrows are uneven" a bit rudely, but I just laughed and said "well I thought I did them right!" jokingly. The boys were much more quiet then the girls. The girls seemed much more likely to be touchy(like tapping you on the back, pretending to punch you, trying to take ID badges) and loud. Some of the people looked like people I would have totally hung out with in high school. I just hope I'm able to be as strong as I feel like I'm supposed to be. Everyone keeps saying how you're supposed to act...yet I have no experience so I keep feeling like the kids won't end up listening to me, and I'm going to end up sucking and being awful. But I guess like with any job, it takes practice.

God I have to get up SO EARLY tomorrow, I have to be there at 6:45am!

Leave a message

Last Entry ~ Next Entry



Enter email to occasionally get special or pointless updates:


� Layout designed by me. Cause I'm cool like that.