Disclaimer
Recent
Older
The Story
Sign my Guestbook
Read my Guestbook
Diary Rings
My Pimp
Last 5 Entries:
Mar. 12, 2005
Feb. 01, 2005
Jan. 31, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005

Date: Apr. 24, 2004
Time: 1:01 AM
My current mood is: The current mood of fishnets666 at www.imood.com

The complexities of eating "right"

What is the exact amount? Of each meal and each snack? What are the exact times to the minute that I am to eat? I wish I knew. I wish I knew the magic numbers. I sit watching tv with my sister, and she just watches the tv, while I sit there wishing she would get something to eat, or at least complain of hunger, thereby allowing me to eat something. I know logically I can get something to eat. But we ate dinner together, and then later I had a snack, and then I was still hungry...but she had nothing, which means that I am wrong in being hungry, I am abnormal and piggish. Usually I'm ok with eating normal, but around my sister I don't know what to do. She tends to eat small meals, and I moniter every bite to see who is eating more, and when I should stop(because I should stop when she does, if I eat more than it's too much). So I do nothing, and once we all go to bed I sneak back to the kitchen and eat and eat, the old familiar feeling of stuffing myself and then purging. Except I haven't purged. And just the crust left of this toasted (fake)cheese sandwich, and I'm wondering what else I can have...more chips I think. I'm normal, I'm normal, but how do I eat? When is the right time for an evening snack? Apparently you're not supposed to eat after dinner, but what if my breakfast is at noon? What about that I always snack at night, am I wrong? A pig? Destined to become overweight? Perhaps my meals aren't large enough, or maybe not calorie-dense enough. A sugar-free popsicle before dinner, and I wonder what my problem is, why can't I wait till dinner? Snacks here and there, I only add up the first half of the day's calories, it usually is about 500 before dinner. And then dinner, and from then on snacking and more snacking.

Whatever. Once I start exercising I'll be able to eat whatever and stay in shape.

Leave a message

Last Entry ~ Next Entry



Enter email to occasionally get special or pointless updates:


� Layout designed by me. Cause I'm cool like that.