Disclaimer
Recent
Older
The Story
Sign my Guestbook
Read my Guestbook
Diary Rings
My Pimp
Last 5 Entries:
Mar. 12, 2005
Feb. 01, 2005
Jan. 31, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005

Date: Oct. 03, 2003
Time: 5:52 PM
My current mood is: The current mood of fishnets666 at www.imood.com

Oh joy, a second digestive problem (2 entries in one)

So I went to the docters this morning, and the diagnosis is Irritable Bowel Syndrome with Constipation (IBS-C). Fucking great!! Plus my Gastritis(irritated stomach lining) is worse, so she gave me a different medication for that. I'm unsure what to tell my dad, I know he's going to ask what the docter said...what should I tell him? Telling him I have IBS is embarrising. Just the way it sounds. Maybe I'll just say I have Gastritis. I can't say both cause he'll be like what the hell?? I mean most people don't randomly get 2 different digestive disorders for no reason. I don't even want to talk about this anymore right now. Maybe I'll update later. *sits in a corner and pouts*

*A couple hours later:

I'm upset :( I told my dad I have Gastritis, not IBS though. He asked why I have it, and I said it's just from exsess stomach acid, but then he asked WHY do I have too much stomach acid, I just said I didn't know and that it's just a common thing. He looked it up online and printed something out for me, stating the causes. Well of course one of the causes said "vomiting", so he asked "Do you binge and purge?" in this half kidding voice, of course I said no. But god I feel so upset and anxious now...what am I supposed to say? And why do I feel like I have to defend my stomach acid?? He kept asking me a million questions about it. My dad told me to call my grandmother and tell her (cause she knew I was going to go to the docters today), so she too asked why it happened and I had no answer. Then she started saying how I'm not eating right, blah blah vegetarian. I told her no that's not why. But great, now they're going to think the reason I have it is cause I'm vegetarian! I was thinking of telling them it's cause I've been drinking a lot of soda recently. I dunno, I'm all stressed out now, it's just too much at once. Plus I skipped class again, she's going to be pissed. Now Hilary wants to go out to a bar, and I dunno my stomach still hurts and I feel like just laying bed with the cover pulled over my head and just eating. I'm so hungry right now. I just want to spend the rest of the night eating. Aside from any emotional reasons, I think the reason I'm so starving lately is cause I've been getting full off smaller amounts of food cause of my stomach problems. So then by night time I'm so hungry. But whatever, back to what I was saying, I don't even really want to go out I want to just mope. But I'll be ruining Hilary's friday night, I already promised her all week that we'd go hang out at that bar. Bah.

Leave a message

Last Entry ~ Next Entry



Enter email to occasionally get special or pointless updates:


� Layout designed by me. Cause I'm cool like that.