Disclaimer
Recent
Older
The Story
Sign my Guestbook
Read my Guestbook
Diary Rings
My Pimp
Last 5 Entries:
Mar. 12, 2005
Feb. 01, 2005
Jan. 31, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005

Date: Sept. 02, 2003
Time: 3:10 PM
My current mood is: The current mood of fishnets666 at www.imood.com

Everything's unhealthy

What the hell, I randomly have 2 paper cuts on my hand and I have no idea why/from what. Today I got one of the vegetarian cookbooks I ordered online! It's called Table For Two. I also ordered the Student's Vegetarian Cookbook, (as well as Roald Dahl's Revolting Rhymes, hehe I used to like that book). This is good cause I made sure both books were really easy and short recipes, I ain't much of a cook.

It makes me so angry at how completely shitty America's food is. Everything is laced with trans fat (look for "partially hydroginated soybean oil" in ingredients), everything's made of white flour/sugar redering any glimpse of fiber a rare occurence...hamburgers have almost become a health food in the face of triple cheese burgers and Big Macs. French fries with ketchup are our servings of veggies for the day. Even when people do try to eat healthy, they are sorely misguided as to what constitutes health. Boiling some veggies for a change, unaware that boiling actually leaks the vitamins/minerals out of them (saute or steaming keeps them in). We are all fat here. I get laughed at for not eating dead cow on a plate. Atkins is the new religion, proming slimness through clogged arteries and excessivly high protein intakes. Yes, I'm sure 100 grams or more of protein is ok to eat, I'm sure your liver will be fine. Make sure you don't cut off that fat from the steak, you'll lose weight from it. I shouldn't be complaining, I'm not exactly the picture of health. Stuffing my face with tofu doggs and puking them, it's a waste of money if nothing else (the healthier the food, the more expensive it is). But I am trying to eat more and be healthier. I am NOT trying to eat normal, because contrary to popular belief, normal is unhealthy.

My cookout went well, lots of people came and everyone got along well :)

Leave a message

Last Entry ~ Next Entry



Enter email to occasionally get special or pointless updates:


� Layout designed by me. Cause I'm cool like that.