Disclaimer
Recent
Older
The Story
Sign my Guestbook
Read my Guestbook
Diary Rings
My Pimp
Last 5 Entries:
Mar. 12, 2005
Feb. 01, 2005
Jan. 31, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005

Date: Dec. 16, 2002
Time: 11:22 PM
My current mood is: The current mood of fishnets666 at www.imood.com

Turtles being torn apart!

I should be in bed right now, I have work at 7am! I just got home though, I hate when they scheduale me to close then open the next day. Today I had work at 5pm so I pretty much just lazed around till then, and stuffed my face with food. I seriously need to exercise, but I just don't feel like it. Motivation, where are you? Anyway, this kind of sucks that I have to be up early but I'm not tired at all right now.

Katie got pictures back that we took the other day, she said there was a good one of me (how rare is that?), so maybe I'll post it, she said she's keeping one cause it's me in a BLUE shirt, as opposed to my usual black attire lol. Yes I've been wearing colors lately!

The other night when I went out with Hilary and Punk Julie, we saw Cannibal Holicost. First we went out for hotdogs, we found this killer hot dog place awhile ago with all these weird types. I got a buffalo dog with blue cheese and scallions again like I did last time, yummy! I was feeling really selfconcious about it, and especially when Punk Julie didn't order one, I just felt like the hugest pig for having one. Later on we went to the theatre and I was the first person in line, BOOYA! While in line I observed that there were WAY too many emo/indie/ska/rockabily people there. I can't stand "scenes", that's so annoying. I swear, I could barely find one person who's pants covered their ankles. Though there was this one really hot rockabily dude, he had his hair like in the 50's(a pompa-something, forget what it's called), and dressed like it too. Then the guy who was on Road Rules came too! When I first saw him, I thought "do I know him? He looks familier.", but then realized I didn't, but then Punk Julie said he was on that show, that's why he seemed familier. He was all snooty and self impressed. Hilary asked me if I was tired. People tend to ask me that when I'm depressed.

The movie itself was an old 70's film. It was known for being all gory and stuff...I mean hey, it's about cannibals! It wasn't all that great though. And I was soooooo pissed because of the animals!! Yes, the movie was made before they had animal cruelty laws apparently, cause in the movie they showed them actually killing live animals. The thing is, I could see any bloody and violent movie and I'm totally fine, but once they start killing animals...and if they're actually doing it not even faking, that's awful! Especially when they killed this turtle, they cut it's head and feet off, then ripped the shell off and dug out the insides! I just wanted to run home and hug my turtles :(

Tomorrow I'm buying a PH, Nitrite, Nitrate, Alkalinity, and Hardness test kit all in one.....the whole thing for $1.00! Woohoo! That's the coolest thing about working at a pet store, I know about all the sales/clearence items before the customers, so I get all the good deals.

Leave a message

Last Entry ~ Next Entry



Enter email to occasionally get special or pointless updates:


� Layout designed by me. Cause I'm cool like that.