Disclaimer
Recent
Older
The Story
Sign my Guestbook
Read my Guestbook
Diary Rings
My Pimp
Last 5 Entries:
Mar. 12, 2005
Feb. 01, 2005
Jan. 31, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005

Date: Dec. 10, 2002
Time: 10:17 PM
My current mood is: The current mood of fishnets666 at www.imood.com

My expedition to another pet store

Wow, I was just reading the Want Ads....bizarre stuff! Do you realize I could afford to buy a goat? Some people are so weird, selling llamas, cows...you name it. Geez, I don't know about other states, I would think the more mid-western ones would have more of that, but in Mass., people don't have llamas! Or armadillos. But aside from the weird animals, they had the best deals! Some woman's giving away a 25 gallon fish tank with everything included, even the fish...the whole thing for free! Also I saw someone selling a leopard gecko with the tank and everything included for $30. I'm soooo tempted.

I finally went to the other pet store I used to work at today. I needed to go to buy hatchling turtle food for my turtle Atrayu(and if anyone can tell me what that name is from you get a gold star). For some stupid reason my work doesn't carry it anymore, just a million different kinds of adult turtle food. Anyway so I walked in and looked at the reptiles first. I was upset when I saw 3 Mali Uromastyx which looked badly malnourished! I literally winced when I saw them...eyes half open, lying on the ground like they were dead, bellies shrivled up. I noticed they're cage was full of crickets hoping around, stupid idiots don't even realize that Uromastyx only SOMETIMES eat crickets, their main diet is veggies!! Fucking animal abuse >:( I can't believe I used to work there, I was so disgusted by the whole store. All the fish tanks there look like ass, they are all bare, not even gravel, have no filters, they just look gross. Not to mention that they sell dogs that are in really bad conditions, I mean straight from the Puppy Mill. And it's really unprofessional too, the employees don't even have to wear uniforms or name tags, they're just dressed in everyday clothes! And I don't mean like office clothes either, I used to just wear my usual all back, metal shirts, wallet chain, etc. It's just a total dump, and I'm surprised they're still open. For anyone who's familier with it, they used to be Debbie's Petland, known for their mall pet stores and crappy animal care. I'm assuming that's why they changed the name, everyone knew them as a shitty place. I can't believe I worked there. *shudders to think of it* The only good thing about that place is that it's literally like a warehouse it's so huge, they have anything you need.

I'm starting to feel a bit better, have my energy back. The odd thing is that the whole time I was sick, I was struck by how similar I felt to having my ED. I mean literally, take away the coughing/sneezing, etc., and being really really sick is what it feels like to have an ED. Just that sheer lack of energy, the exhaustion. Once again I'm thrilled behond belief to have my energy back, it's like starting to eating normal all over again! I still can't get over the amount of energy I have, it's insane. I remember before I'd do one thing, like laundry or grocery shopping, and I'd have to rest afterwards for a good 5 hours, if not the rest of the day. It would just totally wipe me out. Now it's like nothing, I can do laundry AND food shopping, and still have energy to do anything else I want! Woooooooooooo!

Leave a message

Last Entry ~ Next Entry



Enter email to occasionally get special or pointless updates:


� Layout designed by me. Cause I'm cool like that.