Disclaimer
Recent
Older
The Story
Sign my Guestbook
Read my Guestbook
Diary Rings
My Pimp
Last 5 Entries:
Mar. 12, 2005
Feb. 01, 2005
Jan. 31, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005

Date: Dec. 08, 2001
Time: 5:05 AM
My current mood is: The current mood of fishnets666 at www.imood.com

poor snake!

I got so mad at work today! When we were getting ready to close, I went and shut down the reptile room. When I was back there, I noticed that the Florida King snake's cage was totally unacceptable!!! He was in this little container which all small snakes are put in, since they get out of the regular cages. Only problem was, someone had put his cage in the frog cage. Frogs like it very humid, unlike snakes who get infections this way. So I took him out, he seemed to be breathing pretty heavily, sign of an infection. He also struck at me a few times, which was uncharacteristic of him. Damn bastards, from now on, I'm going to have to take care of the reptiles at work, seeing as no one else does. They all looked especially shitty today. This just really bugs me, animals need to be taken care of if they're going to be in cages, you can't just ignore them.

Damn it's fucking late, or early, depending on your perception of time. I wish John would come online. He was online late the other night, and we sat there taking online tests till the wee hours of the morning. I feel bad, he's just not making it out there. I mean I don't say anything about it, but geez, he doesn't have a job yet or anything. Not that a job signifies that you are "making it", but I mean, it just doesn't seem like he knows what he's doing out there in CA, he's just sort of floundering around cluelessly. Oh well, not my problem.

Julie told me tonight that maybe I should rethink my relationship with Bud. It hurts me to think that, but what if she's right? What if me and him brake up? I know this seems like such a trivial fight to break up over, but I guess we each have things we need to say to one another that we just haven't gotten too. Like me, I need to tell him that he's an ASSHOLE, but haven't had the chance yet. Maybe I will call him tomorrow? I'm such a chicken, I totally could have called him today, but I didn't. I'm so afraid I'm going to wuse out and end up apologizing to him or something crappy like that. His cuteness blinds me sometimes. But no, I must be strong, must bitch him out. If I don't, then how will I respect myself? He needs to know what I will and will not allow, kind of like a child, you need to make your limits clean, or else they'll walk all over you. Maybe guys are just dumb, why do I even need to go out with anyone, I should just be single, relationships are just one big pain in the ass! Either people are too distant, or they are too quick to anger, why can't anyone just leave me the fuck alone? Seriously, I'm not that hostile a person, I'm pretty easy going. I don't understand why people need to get all stupid and picking fights.

Leave a message

Last Entry ~ Next Entry



Enter email to occasionally get special or pointless updates:


� Layout designed by me. Cause I'm cool like that.