Disclaimer
Recent
Older
The Story
Sign my Guestbook
Read my Guestbook
Diary Rings
My Pimp
Last 5 Entries:
Mar. 12, 2005
Feb. 01, 2005
Jan. 31, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005

Date: 2001-06-22
Time: 12:06 p.m.
My current mood is: The current mood of fishnets666 at www.imood.com

I like Fiona Apple

Munching on Reduced Fat Cheez-its. Yum yum. So I saw Ohgr, they were pretty cool. Except for the fact that I will probably go deaf sometime in the next 5 years, I was standing right next to the speak, like I am at every show I go to! Very loud! Before that Hilary and I walked around Harvard Square for hours. I got hit on by a drunken clown.

John called me yesterday. Damnit, I'm trying to be mad at him, but he doesn't make it easy! I mean I'm not like actually mad at him, more like I'm trying to get over him, and being angry at him for breaking my heart is one of the steps. Infact, I'm going to listen to Fiona Apple right now, that's the best music to listen to in this situation. I got so depressed after I talked to him too. I didn't mean to, I wasn't even sure why I was depressed at first. I just feel so alone now. I wish I could just fall for someone else, just to get over this feeling. But I know that's not the answer.

Love Ridden

"Love ridden, I've looked at you

With the focus I gave to my birthday candles

I've wish on the lidded blue flames

Under your brow

And baby, I wished for you

Nobody sees when you are lying in your bed

And I wanna crawl in with you

But I cry instead

I want your warm, but it will only make

Me colder when it's over

So I can't tonight, baby

No, not "baby" anymore - if I need you

I'll just use your simple name

Only kisses on the cheek from now on

And in a little while, we'll only have to wave

My hand won't hold you down no more

The path is clear to follow through

I stood too long in the way of the door

And now I'm giving up on you

No, not "baby" anymore - if I need you

I'll just use your simple name

Only kisses on the cheek from now on

And in a little while, we'll only have to wave

No, not "baby" anymore - if I need you

I'll just use your simple name

Only kisses on the cheek from now on

And in a little while, we'll only have to wave"

Paper Bag

"I was staring at the sky, just looking for a star

To pray on, or wish on, or something like that

I was having a sweet fix of a daydream of a boy

Whose reality I knew, was a hopeless to be had

But the the dove of hope began is downward slope

And I believed for a moment that my chances

Were approaching to be grabbed

But as it came down near, so did a weary tear

-I thought it was a bird, but it was just a paper bag

-Hunger hurts, and I want him so bad, oh it kils

Cuz I know I'm a mess he don't wanna clean up

I got to fold cuz these hands are too shaky to hold

-Hunger hurts, but starving works

When it costs too much to love

And I went crazy again today,

Looking for a strand to climb

Looking for a little hope

Baby said he couldn't stay, wouldn't put his lips to mine,

And a fail to kiss is a fail to cope

I said, "Honey, I don't feel so good, don't feel so justified

Come on put a little love here in my viod," - he said

"It's all in your head," and I said, "So's everything" -

But he didn't get it- I thought he was a man

But he was just a little boy

-Hunger hurts, and I want him so bad, oh it kills

Cuz I know I'm a mess he don't wanna clean up

I got to fold cuz these hands are too shaky to hold

-Hunger hurts, but starving works,

When it costs too much to love

-Hunger hurts, and I want him so bad, oh it kills

Cuz I know I'm a mess he don't wanna clean up

I got to fold cuz these hands are too shaky to hold

-Hunger hurts, but starving works,

When it costs too much to love"

Leave a message

Last Entry ~ Next Entry



Enter email to occasionally get special or pointless updates:


� Layout designed by me. Cause I'm cool like that.