Disclaimer
Recent
Older
The Story
Sign my Guestbook
Read my Guestbook
Diary Rings
My Pimp
Last 5 Entries:
Mar. 12, 2005
Feb. 01, 2005
Jan. 31, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005

Date: 2001-04-22
Time: 10:29 p.m.
My current mood is: The current mood of fishnets666 at www.imood.com

going, going, gone

"People come into our life for a reason, a season or

a lifetime..

When you figure out which on eit is, you will know

what to do for the

person.

When someone is in your life for a REASON.

It is usually to meet a need you have expressed.They

have to assist you

through a difficulty, to provide you with guidance

and support, to aid you

physically, emotionally, or spiritually.

They may seem like a godsend, and they are! They are

there for the reason

you need them to be.

Then, without any wrong doing on your part, or at the

incovenient time,

this person will say or do something to bring the

relationship to an end.

Sometimes they die. Sometimes they walk away.

Sometimes there up and force

you to take a stand. What we must realize is that

need has been met, our

desire fulfilled, their work is done. The prayer you

sent up has been

answered. And now it is time to move on.

When people come into your life for a SEASON.

It is because your turn has come to share, grow, or

learn. I bring you an

experience of peace, or make you laugh. They may

teach you something you

have never done.

They usually give you an unbelievable amount of joy.

Believe It is real!

But, only for a season.

When people come into your life for a LIFETIME...

It is usually to teach you lifetime lessons; things

you must upon in order

to have a solid emotional foundation. Your job is to

accept the lesson,

love the person, and put what you have learned to use

in other

relationships and areas of your life.

It is said that love is blind but friendship is

clairvoyant."

I got that as a forward today. That really struck me, inside. Because when I read the Season one, I immedietly thought of John. That's what he is to me, like a Season. Before I started going out with him, I didn't think I could feel anymore. I felt like my heart turned black, and I was no longer capable of feeling any type of feelings anymore. But now he's proved me wrong. I'm not saying I'm in love and shit, but he proved me wrong about my heart being dead. I guess I know now that I am capable of being in a relationship. But it's too bad he's only a "Season". Today on the phone, he said that he's going home for the summer. I mean, I guess I knew he would be, I was just hoping that for some small reason maybe he would be staying here for the summer. Oh well. So I only have a month left to be with him. That kinda sucks, to have that looming overhead of things. But I gotta just ignore that and have fun with him. We haven't actually talked about it though, about him leaving. I mean he's mentioned it, and I just don't say anything, and neither does he, we both pretend it won't change things which obviously it will, like in terms of never seeing him again. I wonder if he will bring it up ever. You know I almost started crying, thinking about it, but I didn't. Oh well. It was nice while it lasted.

Leave a message

Last Entry ~ Next Entry



Enter email to occasionally get special or pointless updates:


� Layout designed by me. Cause I'm cool like that.