Disclaimer
Recent
Older
The Story
Sign my Guestbook
Read my Guestbook
Diary Rings
My Pimp
Last 5 Entries:
Mar. 12, 2005
Feb. 01, 2005
Jan. 31, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005

Date: 2001-01-07
Time: 18:49:49
My current mood is: The current mood of fishnets666 at www.imood.com

thoughts of the morning

Well, I'm not getting drunk again for a while, at least until....next weekend, lol. Both nights this weekend I was trashed, so feeling a bit queezy. The party was fun, although there wasn't as many people as I hoped. A bunch of the guys that were supposed to come didn't. Which is too bad, cause everyone in that group is so fun to hang out with! Jim's friend..I'll just call him "Y", cause I'm not going to even try to spell his name, lol, was hitting on me and Katie like all night! Considering me and Jim went out for 2 years, you'd think he wouldn't hit on me...but he always turns into a hornball when he's trashed. So the other day I read the first half of Siddhartha, it's about Buddah and stuff. It makes some interesting points, talking about how the guy Siddhartha joined these holy monks, who live a life of restraint in order to get to nirvana(perfect state of being). So they don't eat and stuff, cool! Like he fasted for 28 days, that's got to take will power, the longest I've gone is a few days...of course I could have gone longer, but whenever I fast people always make me break it. And the Buddha, it said that he ate once a day, and the meal he ate wasn't enough to fill a bird. So see? If the Buddha can attain perfect goodness, and is holy, what's so wrong about not eating? Maybe that's why I'm doing it, I want to be holy damnit,lol! But see no one harasses them about it...I think there are double standards. Like if it's for religious reasons it's ok, but if not then it's bad. You know I was just thinking earlier, how great it is to be single. I love it! I think it's just the best thing ever. I don't know why people get all upset when they're single, they should use the time more wisely. Like instead of pouting, why not realize the possibilities? People always get so confused when I tell them about my decision to be solitary, and chaste. Like they try to talk me out of it...but why? If you completely cut yourself off from all of that junk, even just hooking up with someone, just be completely and utterly like a nun, it really is cool. I just feel so much more intune with myself, and independant. Now I can work on myself more, instead of focusing all my energy on someone else :) I want to go to the bookstore today.... ok that's all for now.

Leave a message

Last Entry ~ Next Entry



Enter email to occasionally get special or pointless updates:


� Layout designed by me. Cause I'm cool like that.