Disclaimer
Recent
Older
The Story
Sign my Guestbook
Read my Guestbook
Diary Rings
My Pimp
Last 5 Entries:
Mar. 12, 2005
Feb. 01, 2005
Jan. 31, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005

Date: Jul. 16, 2002
Time: 12:13 AM
My current mood is: The current mood of fishnets666 at www.imood.com

Fucking incompitence, my ass is at stake here!

Oh great. I just looked up colonoscopy, because that's what I'm having done tomorrow, and it says this:

"Your colon must be completely empty for the colonoscopy to be thorough and safe. To prepare for the procedure you may have to follow a liquid diet for 1 to 3 days beforehand. A liquid diet means fat-free bouillon or broth, strained fruit juice, water, plain coffee, plain tea, or diet soda. Gelatin or popsicles in any color but red may also be eaten. You will also take one of several types of laxatives the night before the procedure. Also, you must arrange for someone to take you home afterward--you will not be allowed to drive because of the sedatives."

I was NOT informed of that!! My docter didn't say anything, all he said was that I had to go get that done and made me an appointment. FUCK. Now what? Do I call and cancel? Am I going to get charged for that? I don't need even more aggrivation, this makes me want to scream. My appointment is at 8am. Grrrr. I guess I'll try to call them before hand and find out what to do. This is totally lame, I should just not even go. Perhaps he figured since I said I purge almost everything I eat except for small low calorie things, that it would be ok? Thing is, he was worried about how much blood I had lost, so I figured I should try to actually keep more food down then usual. Uffff. And no one is driving me home. Why wasn't I told any of this???

In other news....umm...ok nothing really new. I went to work today. I read half of Girl, Interupted. Ya. That's about it.

Leave a message

Last Entry ~ Next Entry



Enter email to occasionally get special or pointless updates:


� Layout designed by me. Cause I'm cool like that.