Disclaimer
Recent
Older
The Story
Sign my Guestbook
Read my Guestbook
Diary Rings
My Pimp
Last 5 Entries:
Mar. 12, 2005
Feb. 01, 2005
Jan. 31, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005

Date: May. 25, 2002
Time: 1:24 AM
My current mood is: The current mood of fishnets666 at www.imood.com

A new turtle, what about a new psychiatrist too?

So I am thinking, should I go back to my old psych.? My new one, I made an appointment with today and he can't see me for another month. I'd like to get on meds ASAP though, so I can try to find something that works before school starts(hopefully). Finding the right psychiatrist is like finding your soulmate....fucking impossible!!!

The New Guy: Only saw him twice so far, my next appointment like I said is not for another month though. Last time he never even mentioned my ED, nor did he notice that I had lost a considerable amount of weight since I had last seen him. Because of this he reminds me of my dad. The not noticing. When I first saw him he never even asked if I self injured, I had to volunteer that information.

My Last One: She was the opposite, she constantly asked me about my ED, and seemed to get angry and frustrated with me when I lost weight. She would weigh me all the time and once she threatened to hospitalize me and tell my dad about my ED. I don't think she likes me very much, I get the feeling my ED angers her.

My friend suggested I just find a new one, if it was only that easy!!! I've been seen so many different psychiatrists since I was 5 years old. Not ONE has been competent. I've been told I'm "just lazy" because my medication didn't work, I don't really have a learning disability(despite years of testing and being proven), that I don't have depression because I'm too creative, that I have problems because my mom worked(*gasp*) instead of being a homemaker(welcome back to the 50's), after telling a psych. a joke he read into it and wrote in my report that because of it I had all types of problems(come on, who doesn't like polar bear jokes??), when my medication didn't work was told that "that's ok, you're not supposed to feel anything different", told repeatedly over the years that I don't have depression it's "just a faze she'll grow out of", had psychs refuse to change my medication when I said it didn't work, I can't even remember what else. Just lots of idiots. I mean what the fuck? Can no one help me?

In other news, I'm totally lame because it is a friday night, and I cancelled my plans to hang out with friends so I could stay home to binge and purge. Can you say LOSER?

Oh, and guess what I got!!! Yes, you're right, another animal, I got a turtle! Yay! He's soooo cute, he's only an inch long, a little baby one. Some woman brought him in today, she found him outside and didn't want him to get eaten, but she didnt want him so she gave him to me. The thing is, I've totally been wanting a baby turtle just like that one! Also, my snake FINALLY ate today, I had to feed him a live mouse though :( I was sad. I think I'm rubbing off on him, he hasn't been eating well, ever since the last time he got loose. I'm wondering if it's because somehow he found a live mouse when he was loose, so maybe that's why he won't eat the frozen ones now? I hope he's not getting anorexic like his brother. Ya, his brother snake died of an eating disorder, I was sad. He was anorexic and eventually also became bulimic(he binged by eating this huge lizard that was like, praticly the same size as him, then threw him up). So even other species of animals have eating disorders. He was so beautiful, a black and grey corn snake. So I'm hoping J.D.'s anorexia is only temporary, hopefully he will go into recovery soon!

Leave a message

Last Entry ~ Next Entry



Enter email to occasionally get special or pointless updates:


� Layout designed by me. Cause I'm cool like that.