Disclaimer
Recent
Older
The Story
Sign my Guestbook
Read my Guestbook
Diary Rings
My Pimp
Last 5 Entries:
Mar. 12, 2005
Feb. 01, 2005
Jan. 31, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005

Date: Dec. 09, 2003
Time: 11:26 PM
My current mood is: The current mood of fishnets666 at www.imood.com

Self Defense class? I'll kick my foot up your ass, how about that?

I totally should NOT be writing an entry right now...watching Queer Eye for the Straight Guy was supposed to be my break from school work, not this too! That show is so cool, I wish I had a new blank house so the fab five could come and give me all awesome stuff, seriously they know what they're doing!

Anyway. Today I had my Self Defense final. SO STUPID! He had 4 of us come in to do moves with him. Unfortunatly he called out each move by the name...none of us knew the names for the moves really, so we were all fucking up! The worst part was that whenever we'd fuck up, he'd just say "Do it again!" over and over till we got it right, but without telling us what we were doing wrong!! Hello how is that helpful?? Especially when it's 4 people, and no one knows who is doing it wrong or if we all are... then he kept yelling at this one girl, I just wanted to tell him to fuck off. He kept having me attack her, and everytime she blocked he'd do the same "Wrong! Do it again!" thing, still not telling her what she was doing wrong. She was praticly crying cause he kept yelling at her. I even tried to stand up for her a bit and asked what was it she was doing wrong, didn't really work though. She was like "I'm nervous!! You're making me nervous!", he looked at me and said "You don't get nervous do you?". I was kind of taken aback..I get nervous all the time...but right then I wasn't nervous. I guess seeing other people get picked on or something takes away my anxiety, my anger just over powers it and I just want to stand up for them. Of course I don't always do this. I also stood up for myself when he started doing that shit with me, not telling me what I was doing...but I made him tell me. I'm glad he didn't get pissed at me for that.

Anyway, so the whole time he was bitching at her, and then he'd call in his 3 guys in the class that went to his self defense school and kiss his ass, and tell them to show us what to do. Of course they start doing moves that we haven't even learned yet. One guy punches the other in the face and he starts bleeding, then he's having us watch them do pushups... I mean seriously, I'm supposed to learn from these dopes? If they can't even control their punches, then they are not as good as he or they think they are. Plus watching them, I could tell their technique wasn't that great, lack of balance. He barely even got to see the rest of us really do anything, since the whole time he was having them do shit, and yelling at the poor girl. He really pisses me off. I don't like him as a teacher, I just really don't think he's all that constructive. Grrr...just left the class feeling angry, and like I didn't get to show my true abilities, I'll probably get a lower grade now.

Soooooo...not much else, just still got tons of work that was already all due and will be handed in late!! Good news is that I started one of my other papers, just have 3 1/2 pages more on that one, and I think just a page and half on the other...but then still have the 10 page paper, yikes! Well if I can just finish the other 2, then focusing on that one will be less stressful.

Leave a message

Last Entry ~ Next Entry



Enter email to occasionally get special or pointless updates:


� Layout designed by me. Cause I'm cool like that.