Disclaimer
Recent
Older
The Story
Sign my Guestbook
Read my Guestbook
Diary Rings
My Pimp
Last 5 Entries:
Mar. 12, 2005
Feb. 01, 2005
Jan. 31, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005
Jan. 02, 2005

Date: Apr. 27, 2002
Time: 1:19 PM
My current mood is: The current mood of fishnets666 at www.imood.com

An Alice In Chains tribute type of day

Brrrrrrr I'm freezing! We just got our carpets cleaned so my dad has all the windows open to dry them, but it's 53 degrees out. I'm cold unless it's over 70, hehe. Last night I hung out with Julie, Katie, Hilary and Mike, it was fun. On the way home me and Katie compaired how we know the calories of so many foods, it was kind of funny but sad. Right now they're doing an Alice In Chains tribute on the station WAAF, they're playing their music all day long. It's too bad he died, but at the same time it seems like one of those inevitable things. In the past year I've started listening to Alice In Chains almost on a daily basis, basicly the album Dirt was the only good tape I have in my car so I listen to it whenever I drive. I mean I've always liked them, but in the past year I've realized just how much I can relate to Layne Staley. I mean no, I'm not a herion junky like he was, but all of his songs are about addiction, depression, wanting to die, anger, and self destruction. Ummm can you say my life?

I just talked to my dad, he was saying how maybe him and Donna will stay here longer then a year or 2, goddamnit!! I want the house. I do NOT want to live with them. Why don't they just LEAVE! I told him again how they can move out and I'll live here, but he thinks I'll destroy the house. Excuse me but I'm almost 23 years old, what the fuck? Grrrr. I'll make them move out, oh yes, I will *evil grin*. Once again I feel like cutting. WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYY?

Here is a page of Alice In Chain Lyrics in case anyone is interested.

"Sitting On An Angry Chair
Angry Walls That Steal The Air
Stomach Hurts And I Don't Care
What Do I See Across The Way
See Myself Molded In Clay
Stares At Me, Yeah I'm Afraid
Changing The Shape Of His Face
Candles Red I Have A Pair
Shadows Dancing Everywhere
Burning On The Angry Chair
Little Boy Made A Mistake
Pink Cloud Has Now Turned To Grey
All That I Want Is To Play
Get On Your Knees, Time To Pray Boy
I Don't Mind, Yeah
I Dont Mind, I-I-I
Lost My Mind, Yeah
But I Don't Mind, I-I-I
Can't Find It Anywhere
I Don't Mind
Corporate Prison We Stay
I'm A Dull Boy, Work All Day
So I'm Strung Out Anyway
Lonliness Is Not A Phase
Field Of Pain Is Where I Graze
Serenity Is Far Away
Say My Reflection And Cried
So Little Hope That I Died
Feed Me Your Lies, Open Wide
Weight Of My Heart, Not The Size
Pink Cloud Has Now Turned To Grey
All That I Want Is To Play
Get On Your Knees Time To Pray"- Angry Chair by Alice In Chains

"A Good Night, The Best In A Long Time
A New Friend Turned Me On To An Old Favorite
Nothing BetterThan A Dealer Who's High
Be High, Concince Them To Buy
What's My Drug Of Choice?
Well, What Have You Got?
I Don't Go Broke
And I Do It Alot
Seems So Sick To The Hypocrite Norm
Running Their Boring Drills
But We Are An Elite Race Of Our Own
The Stoners, Junkies, And Freaks
Are You Happy? I Am, Man
Content And Fully Aware
Money, Status, Nothing To Me
'Cause Your Life Is Empty And Bare
You Can't Understand A User's Mind
But Try, With Your Books And Degrees
If You Let Yourself Go And Open Your Mind
I'll Bet You'd Be Doing Like Me
And It Ain't So Bad
Say, I Do It Alot!"- Junkhead by Alice In Chains

Leave a message

Last Entry ~ Next Entry



Enter email to occasionally get special or pointless updates:


� Layout designed by me. Cause I'm cool like that.